Visiting Professors and External Examiners

To maintain a high level of academic excellence, the university engages high-calibred academicians and professional who are renowned in their respective field of expertise. The deployment of visiting foreign lecturers and external examiners from the United Kingdom, USA, Australia and other neighboring countries further underscores MSU's commitment to providing its students with the best possible faculty.


Faculty of Business, Management & Professional Studies


  1. Prof. Dr. Mahmood A. Khan Professor Hospitality and Tourism Managemement, Virginia Tech/University of Virginia.
  2. Prof. Dr. D.A.C. Suranga Silva University of Colombo.
  3. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Douglas John Davies Head of Dicipline Management & Marketing, University of Canberra.
  4. Prof. Dr. Kerry Kennedy The Hong Kong Institute of Education.
  5. Assoc. Prof. Som Naidu Head of Research & Evaluation, University of Melbourne, Australia.
  6. Prof. Dr. Michael Tulley Professor of Education, Indiana University Kokomo.
  7. Prof. Dr. Keith Wilkes Professor of Tourism, Bornemouth University.


  1. Dato' Prof. Dr. Ahmad Hj. Zainudin Pengarah, Akademi Kepimpinan Pengajian Tinggi Kementerian Pendidikan Tinggi.
  2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nafsiah Mohamed Faculty of Accountancy, University Teknologi MARA, Shah Alam.
  3. Prof. Dr. Lim Heng Gee Professor, Faculty of Law, University Teknologi MARA, Shah Alam.
  4. Prof. Dr. Mohd Sahar Sawiran @ Sauian Professor, Faculty of IT & Quantitative Sciences, University Teknologi MARA, Shah Alam.
  5. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jayakaran Mukundan Faculty of Educational Studies, University Putra Malaysia (UPM).
  6. Dr. Mohamad Abdullah Hemdi Faculty of Hotel Management and Tourism, University Teknologi MARA, Pulau Pinang.
  7. Prof. Dr. Zainab Khalifah Faculty of Management & Human Resource Development, University Teknologi Malaysia (UTM).
  8. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Fadzil Che Din Director, Institut Sosial Malaysia.
  9. Khairil Annas Jusoh Principal Partner, KAJ Group & Associates, Advocates & Solicitor.


Faculty of Health and Life Sciences


  1. Prof. Tsuneji Nagai President of The Nagai Foundation Tokyo.
  2. Prof. Dr. Ion C. Baianu Professor of Food Chemistry, University of Illinois.
  3. Prof. Dr. Yoswa Dambisya Professor in Clinical Pharmacology School of Health Sciences, University of Limpopo, South Africa.
  4. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Sadek Professor of Food Service Technology/ Director, International Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA).
  5. Prof. Dr. Ahmed A. Wadee Professor of Immunology/ Head School of Pathology, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa.
  6. Prof. Dr. Sabiha Essack Professor in Pharmacy / Dean Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa.
  7. Prof. Young-Ger Suh Professor, Seoul National University, South Korea.
  8. Prof. Dr. Fadil Oenzil Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Universitas Andalas, Padang, Indonesia.


  1. Prof. Dr. Mohd Zahedi Daud Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation), University Darul Iman (UDM).
  2. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Ismail Abdul Karim Professor in Food Service/Biotechnology, International Islamic University (UIA).
  3. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shariff Omong Dean School of Science & Technology, University Malaysia Sabah (UMS).


Faculty of Information Sciences & Engineering


  1. Prof. Dr. Paul Layzell University of Sussex, Brighton, UK.
  2. Prof. Dr. Y. Daniel Liang Professor in Software Engineering, Armstrong Atlantic State University.
  3. Prof. Dr. Raymond Greenlaw Professor of Computer Science and Dean School of Computing, Armstrong Atlantic State University.
  4. Prof. Dr. Mohammad H. Rashid Professor and Director Electrical and Computer Engineering, University Parkway, Pensacola, USA.
  5. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Craig McDonald Associate Professor of Information System, University of Canberra, Australia.
  6. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dharmendra Prakash Sharma Associate Professor and Head School of IS & Engineering, University of Canberra, Australia.
  7. Prof. Dr. Hanny H. Ammar Professor of Computer Engineering, West Virginia University.


  1. Prof. Dr. Aziz Deraman Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic & Internationalization), University Malaysia Terengganu (UMT).
  2. Prof. Dr. Ghazali Sulong Professor of Software Engineering, University Teknologi Malaysia (UTM).
  3. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ismail Musirin Chair, Centre of Electrical Power Engineering Studies (CEPES), University Teknologi MARA (UiTM).


International Medical School (IMS), Bangalore

  1. Prof. Dr. Rogayah Jaafar Head Department of Medical Education, University Science Malaysia.
  2. Prof. Dr. Zabidi Azhar Mohd Hussin Professor of Pediatrics / Senior Consultant Pediatrician, School of Medical Sciences, University Sains Malaysia.
  3. Prof. Dr. Nabisyah Mohamed Head Department of Medical Education, Faculty of Medicine, University Kebangsaan Malaysia.
  4. Prof. Dr. Maciej A. Karolczak Dean for the English Division, Second Faculty of Medicine, Medical University of Warsaw, Poland.
  5. Dr. S. Kumar Principal M.S. Ramaiah Medical College Bangalore, India.
  6. Prof. Dr. Waldemar Koszewski Deputy Dean for the English Division, Second Faculty of Medicine, Medical University of Warsaw, Poland.

Note: This page is best viewed using Internet Explorer 9 (or higher), Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox. The use of other browsers may inhibit content.